Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

Facebook Twitter

College of Arts and Sciences Alumni Board

John D. PapageorgeI am proud to serve as president of the Alumni Board. I hope the information provided on this site will assist over 125,000 alumni to connect and engage with the College of Arts and Sciences. I invite you to find out how to become a member of the IU Alumni Association or renew your current membership. Discover the online membership directory. Meet your current College Alumni Board members. Find out how you can become involved with your alumni board and the College. Learn about alumni events in your area and in Bloomington. Take notice of College alumni who have distinguished themselves and exemplify the value and potential of an education in the arts and sciences.

And contact us whenever you have a suggestion or a question. We look forward to hearing from you!

John D. Papageorge, B.A., Psychology/Political Science '89
College of Arts and Sciences Alumni Board


Mission of the College of Arts and Sciences Alumni Association:

To foster the lifelong allegiance and support of all students, alumni, and faculty of the Indiana University College of Arts and Sciences. The association will strive to achieve its mission through links with our constituents, including communications, social and educational events, and recognition programs.

2011-2012 Officers and Board of Directors

To contact members of the board, send e-mail to: asalumni at

Board President

John D. Papageorge
B.A., Psychology/Political Science '89
Attorney, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Indianapolis, IN

Vice President

Bruce Hetrick
B.A., English/Political Science '82
President & CEO, Hetrick Communications Inc.
Indianapolis, IN


Nancy Labiner
B.A.,   Fine Arts-History/French '91
VP, Human Capital Management, Goldman, Sachs & Co.
New York, NY

Executive Council Representative

Brian D. Eberhart, D.D.S.
B.A., Economics '80
Mishawaka, IN

Past President

Janet S. Smith
B.A., English '67
JSSmith Consulting LLC
Bloomington, IN

Board Members

Terry Anker
B.A., Speech Communication '88, J.D. ‘91
Chairman, Anker Consulting Group, Inc.
Carmel, IN

E. Morrey Atkinson, Ph.D.
B.S. Biology ‘87
Chief Scientific Officer, VP of Research & Development
Cook Pharmica, LLC
Bloomington, IN

Brian D. Eberhart, DDS
B.A., Economics ‘80
Mishawaka, IN

Kimberly K. Hannel
B.A., English/Spanish ’89
Managing Editor
Indianapolis Monthly
Indianapolis, IN

Lt. Col. Thomas D. Hunter
B.A., Political Science '85
Associate Director, Mission and Installation
Contracting Command Center –Eustis
MICC Center – Eustis
Fort Eustis, VA

Hunter Kaiser
B.S., Interior Design/B.A., English '00
A & D Sales Representative, Herman Miller, Inc.
Chicago, IL

Darin Messer
B.A., Speech Communication '94
Customer Solutions Manager II Marketing
World-Wide Advanced Security Services Practice
Cisco Systems
Indianapolis, IN

Sallie Jo Mitzell
B.S., Speech & Hearing Sciences ’81, M.A. Speech & Hearing Sciences ‘83
Westfield, IN

Roxann Paulson
B.A., Telecommunications '84
CEO, Crystallize, Philips’ Lifestyle Incubator
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Dan Peterson
B.S., Biological Sciences '84, MBA ‘89
VP, Industry & Government Affairs
Cook Group, Incorporated
Bloomington, IN

Angel M. Rivera
B.A., Political Science ‘04
TCC Software Solutions
Indianapolis, IN

Steve Sanders
B.A., Journalism/Political Science '84
Visiting Assistant Professor
University of Michigan Law School
Ann Arbor, MI

James A. Trilling
B.A., Political Science/Economics/LAMP '94
Federal Trade Commission, Division of Advertising Practices
Washington, D.C.

Frank Violi
B.A., Economics ‘80
President, Butterfield Foods
Noblesville, IN

Mark D. Williams, M.D.
B.S., Biology ’86, M.D. ‘90
Executive Vice President, Chief Medical Officer
Indianapolis, IN