Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

YouTube Twitter Facebook

Awards and Recognition: Distinguished Teaching Award

The Distinguished Teaching Award was given annually by the College of Arts & Sciences to three faculty members, each representing one of the three major academic areas of study in the College:  Arts & Humanities; Social and Behavioral Sciences; Natural and Mathematical Sciences

1988 Donald E. Hattin
W. Eugene Kleinbauer
Fred Witney
1987 Byrum E. Carter Jr.
Karen K. Lee
Stuart L. Mufson
1986 Philip Burton
Alfred David
Catherine Olmer
1985 Alfred Diamant
Robert G. Gunderson
George Malacinski
1984 Larry J. Griffin
Dennis G. Peters
Mazelle Van Buskirk
1983 Robert Bareikis
John O’Donnell
Richard D. Yoakam
1982 Donald J. Gray
Rita C. Naremore
Charles J. Vitaliano
1981 Robert H. Ferrell
Ralph Holsinger
Walter A. Konetzka
1980 William R. Breneman
James B. Christoph
Alma Eikerman