Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington

Facebook Twitter

The IU College of Arts and Sciences congratulates

2014 College of Arts and Sciences Advisor of the Year
Kimberly Hinton

2014 James Philip Holland Award for Exemplary Teaching
and Service to Students
Constance Furey, Department of Religious Studies

Palmer-Brandon Prize in the Humanities
Miranda Caudell
Vianna Newman

School of Global and International Studies
David E. Albright Memorial Scholarship
Catherine Krege
Elizabeth Nixon

College of Arts and Sciences/Campus Writing Program
Intensive Writing Essay Prizes
Laura Bond
Meredith Boyd
Alexandra Deer


And the winners of the following named College scholarships:

Abel Scholarship
Tyler Bonnet
Kristen Cherry
Ava Dickerson
Ashley Kulak
Kelly McCarthy
Barbara McGinness
Molly Zweig

George and Ruth J. Asdell Scholarship
Lea Beneish
Emily Bonham
Connor Ebbinghouse

John W. Ashton Award
Ava Dickerson

Dean and JoAnn Aulick Scholarship
Barbara McGinness

Jeanice Bartling Lewis Memorial Scholarship
Meredith Boyd
Rebecca Parker

James Blakely, M.D. and Mary Blaney Blakely Scholarship
Neil Rajdev

William G. Bray Memorial Scholarship
Adam Blue
Stone Irr
Margaret Tharp

Jane B. Butcher Scholarship
Amanda Hornbach
Sierra Ziska

Dr. James F. Elrod Scholarship
Zachary Rokop
Neil Rajdev

Dorotha Lee Williams Karsell Scholarship
Jaclyn Lahr

Malcolm A. Kochert Scholarship
Radhika Agarwal
David Haak
Robert Henderson
Christian Hayes
Ian Emmons
Elizabeth Schueth
Emma Winkler
Michael Wirey

Tracy C. Owens, M.D. and Anna L. Sproull Owens Memorial Scholarship
Neil Rajdev

Fernandus and Elizabeth J. Payne Scholarship
Kristen Cherry
Kelsey Gorman
Kelly McCarthy

Helen and Arthur Poland Scholarship
Megan McKee

Z.G. and Ethel Starr Clevenger Scholarship
Erin Brown
Janaki Patel

Stephen F. Cohen and Katrina Vanden Heuvel Scholarship
Stone Irr

David Matthew Ver Hagen Memorial Scholarship
Erin Brown

Nancy Weber, O.D. Scholarship
Meredith Boyd

Sally Kissinger Wilt Merit Scholarship
Cailey Mullins