Advisory + Action Committee

College Diversity and Inclusion Advisory + Action Committee mission statement

The College's Diversity and Inclusion Advisory and Action Committee (DIAAC) mission is to (1) support students, faculty, and staff of color (i.e., Black, Indigenous/Native American, Latinx, Asian American), as well as those who are marginalized, and those who are experiencing additional stress and threats as a result of their research, activism, who they are, or who they are imagined to be, (2) assist in broadening and deepening the College’s commitment and its efforts on matters that impact diversity, equity, inclusion and social justice (DEIJ) within the College and across campus, (3) advise the Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and other senior College leadership, (4) strengthen the lines of communication between College Diversity and Inclusion administration and faculty, staff, and students, as well as between the College and campus, (5) develop and implement innovative programming that crosses institutional boundaries, integrates existing commitments, and identifies potential new initiatives, (6) educate the College and campus about DEIJ issues and how these affect the university and broader society, and (7) advocate for change.

Diversity and Inclusion Advisory & Action Committee (DIAAC)

Carmen Henne-Ochoa


Carmen Henne-Ochoa

Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, College of Arts and Sciences

View profile


Steve Tait

Professor and Chair, Department of Chemistry

View profile


Profile picture for place holder.

MarChe’ Daughtry

Graduate Student, Gender Studies

Alyssabeth Guerra headshot

Alyssabeth Dubuisson

Program Manager, Latino Studies Program, American Studies Department, and Asian American Studies Program

Portrait of Rob Loveless

Rob Loveless

ASL Senior Lecturer, Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Portrait of Amy Richardson

Amy Richardson

Undergraduate Research Programs Coordinator, College of Arts and Sciences

Profile picture for place holder.

Deion Ziwawo

Undergraduate Student, Psychology and Law & Public Policy